Number theory seminars 

Coorganized international conferences

Adelic structures and zeta integrals, 2010/11 graduate seminar

From explicit class field theory in dim one and two through two dim adelic structures and zeta integral to the BSD conjecture, 6 hour course, August 2011

Permanent members of the number theory group

Konstantin Ardakov

Nikolaos Diamantis

Ivan Fesenko

Fabien Trihan

Christian Wuthrich

Current Research Visitors

Chern-Yang Lee

Luigi Previdi

Alexander Paulin

Current Research Students

Thomas Blann

Oliver Braeunling

Alberto Camara

Ben Lewis

Thomas Oliver

Luke Reger

Kirsty Syder

Research visitors since 2005

Alexander Paulin (Berkeley) stays for September 2011-June 2012

Luigi Previdi (Yale) stays for September 2011-June 2012

Daniel Delbourgo (Melbourne) visits in July 2011

Liang Zhibin (Beijing) visits in May and June 2011 

Pilar Bayer (Barcelona) visits in April 2011

Luigi Previdi (Paris 13) visits in March 2011

Chern-Yang Lee (Cambridge) stays for September 2010-August 2012

Masatoshi Suzuki (Tokyo) visits in August 2010

Matthias Flach (Caltech) visits in May 2010

Dorian Goldfeld (Columbia Univ.) visits in November 2009

Ralph Meyer (Goettingen) visits in October 2009

Matthew Morrow (Nottingham) stays for October 2009-August 2010

Christophe Soulé (IHES, Paris) visits in September 2009

Akio Tamagawa (RIMS, Kyoto) visits in August-September 2009

Alexander Beilinson (Univ. Chicago) visits in August 2009

Alexander Braverman (Brown Univ.) visits in June 2009

Eric Friedlander (USCLA) and Susan Friedlander (USCLA) visit in May 2009

Liang Xiao (MIT and Univ. Chicago) visits in May 2009

Sergei V. Vostokov (St Petersburg) visits in April-May 2009

Gautam Chinta (CCNY) visits in April 2009

Adrian Diaconu (Minneapolis) stays for February-May 2009

Igor Zhukov (St Petersburg) visits in November 2008

Michael Spiess (Bielefeld) visits in October 2008

Philippe Lebacque (Marseille/Regensburg) stays for September 2008-August 2009

Dennis Gaitsgory (Harvard) visits in August 2008

Masatoshi Suzuki (Tokyo) visits in August 2008

Dorian Goldfeld (New York) visits in August 2008

Kyu-Hwan Lee (Univ of Connecticut) visits in July 2008

Hidekazu Furusho (Nagoya) visits in June 2008

Alexander S. Merkuriev (UCLA) visits in May 2008

Go Yamashita (Kyoto) stays for April 2008-March 2010

Alexander Borichev (Marseille) visits in December 2007

Guillaume Ricotta (Bordeaux) stays for  December 2007-August 2008

Masatoshi Suzuki (Tokyo) stays in November 2007-February 2008

Sandrine Jean (Limoges) stays in March-June 2007

Cormac O'Sullivan (CCNY) visits in February 2007

Luc Illusie (Orsay) visits in November 2006

Dennis Gaitsgory (Harvard) visits in August 2006

Karen Taylor (Temple Univ.) stays in 2006-2008

Goetz Wiesend (Essen) visits in July 2005

Takashi Taniguchi (Tokyo) visits in July 2005

Teruyoshi Yoshida (Harvard) stays in summer 2005

David Kazhdan (Jerusalem) visits in May 2005

Alexander Zinoviev (St Petersburg) visits in March-April 2005

Kyu-Hwan Lee (Toronto) stays in February-August 2005

Alexander Borichev (Bordeaux) visits in February 2005

List of research visitors during 1996-2004 

Former members of the number theory group 

Faculty since 1995: D.A. Burgess, M. Spiess, J. Cremona, D. Delbourgo, S. Howson

Former PhD students since 2002 (name, year of PhD award, supervisor)

V. Karaman 2002 (IF), C. Griffin 2002 (IF), V. Paskunas 2003 (MS), 

T. Womack 2003 (JC),  L. Orton 2003 (MS), M. Prickett 2004 (JC), 

H. Hauer 2004 (MS), A. Stasinski 2004 (IF), C. Birkar 2004 (IF and V.Shokurov), 

M. Lingham 2005 (JC), L. Taylor 2006 (IF), P. Smith 2006 (DD), 

D. Roberts 2007(JC), E. Serbest 2007 (IF), B. Clare 2007 (IF), 

D. Sim 2008 (ND), G. Alkauskas 2008 (IF), T. Ward 2009 (DD), 

M. Morrow 2009 (IF)

Cecil King LMS Prizes went to C. Birkar (2003) and M. Morrow (2008)

postdocs in:  C. Griffin - Oxford, V. Paskunas - Bielefeld, L. Orton - Regensburg, 

C. Birkar - Warwick and Cambridge, A. Stasinski - Harvard and Cambridge,

L. Taylor - MPIM (Bonn), E. Serbest - Ankara, G. Alkauskas - MPIM (Bonn) and Vienna,

T. Ward - Bristol, M. Morrow - Nottingham and Univ. of Chicago

permanent academic employment: C. Birkar - Cambridge, E. Serbest - Istanbul, 

A. Stasinski - Durham, V. Paskunas - Essen